Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c by Simon Dominic lol

Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh
Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh

Simon says

1998 my hometown was hiphop sterile
Ra.D and Keeproots are my OGs
Instead of a bad boy, I wore school uniforms and flipflops
During breaks, I listened to hiphop CDs and beatbox instead of soccer
Just when live clubs turned into colatheques
My rhymes lost its stage but grew countless
I can’t even find those demo tapes from that time anymore
I can’t release anything more pure than that
Freestyling on the streets of Busan to the Busan station square was my first primetime
When I heard Garion was in Busan
I wore my fake white air forces and ran to where he was
I watched Master Plan on TV and was jealous of Seoul
My dreams were exactly four hours by train
But without my parent’s trust, my a.k.a had no strength
Anyway, music allowed me to take my first step in life

All the guys, sup
All the ladies, ass up
you can call me Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c
Say it louder, say my name say my name

Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh
Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh

All those who said hiphop couldn’t make money and blamed others
I didn’t keep them by my side
Cuz my personality was a bit tight
I was the hometown hero who was better at away games
After a guy like me was born in Daegu (game changed)
E-Sens and I were the origins, finest two country guy styles
Had a dream of eating up Seoul MCs
2008, without a single album, we were underground kingz
We were always on the top of the recruiting list
Mixtapes were all sold out
After signing with Amoeba
They saw how much I made and started being jealous
Filled with misunderstandings, I talked dirty 2 em as we were drinking
I did lose a lot but they all become memories
What the twenties leave behind are disappearing popularity and money
Of course there was the stepping stone to where I am now
Though I can’t forget the pressure that was there day and night
Always remember my name and E-Sens, team forever

All the guys, sup
All the ladies, ass up
you can call me Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c
Say it louder, say my name say my name

Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh
Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh

always on my grind
After several takes, I finally got the intro down
The cold dawn kills me several times
Then it hotly revives me the next night
My second chapter
After responsibility burned me up
My ambition couldn’t easily open its eyes to the top 100
Cuz money isn’t everything, I just wanna rhyme with my homies
Enjoy it while you can
I’m only gonna live for music, that’s the motto to my success
One love? Give it to the dogs and open your eyes
Rapper vs rapper, label vs label
Major vs minor, everything vs my name

Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh
Simon, Simon Dominic
Simon D.o.m.i.n.i.c oh, oh

Source

Leave a Reply

